Types of SSL Certificates

There are two different types of SSL certificates that are available. Both offer 256-bit SSL certificate encryption and a site seal logo to let visitors to your website know that your website is 100% secure. A dedicated IP address for your site (required by SSL) is also included.

Standard SSL Certificate

A Standard 256-bit SSL Certificate for a single website on a 1 year term would be perfect for small and start up businesses who would like to prove to their visitors that their details are 100% secure, showing the https:// URL prefix and a padlock icon on the web browser.

Wildcard SSL Certificate

A single Wildcard Certificate can be shared among any number of sub-domains on your website, minimising security costs but keeping the protection level high. As an example, a Wildcard SSL certificate would cover:

  • your-domain.com
  • forum.your-domain.com
  • mail.your-domain.com

With Wildcard SSL, you also get https:// URL prefix and a padlock icon on the web browser.

To order either types of SSL, please see the following help article - 'Ordering & Configuring an SSL Certificate'.

  • 1 Utilizadores acharam útil
Esta resposta foi útil?

Artigos Relacionados

How to log into cPanel

There are two different methods to log into your cPanel control panel in order to manage every...

What's the difference between Aliases, Addon and Subdomains?

### Aliases An Alias domain does not have a unique website. It is a domain that is masked to...

Creating a MySql Database

If your website uses PHP or you need to hold a collection of records which need to be accessed...

Importing a MySql Database

You can import a MySQL database via phpMyAdmin which is available in the cPanel control panel....

Exporting a MySql Database

You can export a MySQL database via phpMyAdmin, available in cPanel, if you want to keep a backup...