My HP

22nd August, 2015 | General |

Upgrading / Downgrading a Hosting Account

You can upgrade or downgrade at any time in the 'Client Area'. It is free and the only charge would be the price difference in the plan you upgrade to. For a reminder on what plans are available, please see our available hosting packages.


1 Log into your 'Client Area'.

2 Go to 'Services' from the top menu followed by 'My Services'.

3 Click on the green 'Active' button shown on the right hand side of the service you would like to upgrade / downgrade.

4 Click on 'Upgrade / Downgrade' from the right hand, menu.

5 Once you have decided which hosting package that you wish to change to, click 'Choose Product'.

6 You will be provided with a choice of payment methods including credit card, PayPal and bank transfer. Select your option followed by the 'Click to Continue' button.

Information The site will confirm your current service, the service you are looking to change to and then calculate the price depending on the unused portion.


7 Follow the on screen instruction regarding entering your payment details to and then press 'Submit Payment'.in this example, the option selected was to pay by credit card and it was for an upgrade. Paying by card may be quicker if your card details are stored with us.

8 Once the payment information has been validated you will be shown confirmation on screen and receive confirmation by email. The upgrade or downgrade will then automatically take place.

Comments